top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Hunter

✨Could it be fate?✨


“Tomorrow?”

I nod.

He grins. “It’s a date.”

I watch as Caleb disembarks after the souls. He pauses to wave at me, something in his smile seeming just for me. I wriggle my fingers back, wondering what the hell is happening to me.

As the train starts up again, heading back to Central Station, I flop back in my chair like he just took all my bones with him. I’m nothing but a puddle of smiles.

It quickly wears off, like it needs Caleb to sustain it.

Or maybe it’s what I saw in Melvin.

I shudder, wrapping my arms around myself.

Melvin’s chest was no longer empty after his soul was taken from him. Deep within the space that houses our light and spirit, a wraith had made itself comfortable. It turned his torso into a silently screaming black hole.

There’s no doubt that Hades is controlling Melvin.


Pre-order it today only a few days left:

https://books2read.com/soulsandshadows


Virtual stalking time:

www.tamarsloan.com,

www.facebook.com/tamarsloanwriter,

www.twitter.com/sloantamar,

www.instagram.com/tamarsloan

6 views0 comments
bottom of page