top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Hunter

Death by accident, vampire by design!

Getting to know Tina Glasneck and a peek at Once Bitten!



1. Who is your favorite character from your newest release? And why?

I have to say that it is Gran, Leslie's ghostly grandmother who refuses to pass over. She's been around long enough to know that honesty is the best, as well as going after what one wants. I can't wait to see what she does next.


2. How do you balance work and home life?

I try to do this, but I think making sure to spend quality time with my family is a top priority. All that I do is for my family, and I don't want to miss out on those important moments.


3. First Paranormal romance book you read?

A Knight in Shining Armour by Jude Deveraux. It is light paranormal because of the time travel element. After that, I'd say I'd say Karen Marie Moning's Highlander series.


4. Do you Google yourself? If so did you laugh or find it interesting?

I try not too, but I do get Google Alerts about myself. Often I will find a good review of one of my books that makes me smile. Writing is a hard job, and I am happy when readers connect to my world and characters.


5. How do you select the names of your characters?

My characters usually show up for imaginary coffee with me -- they are 3-D in nature, and either they will sit down and start to share, or speak through their nonverbal acts. It is interesting to hear how each character is indeed different, as well


6. If you didn’t write, what would you do for work?

I'd probably still work in the legal field. I started off writing crime fiction and now write fantasy works.


7. What is your writing Kryptonite?

Negativity. I try to keep positive people and words around me, as they keep my muse quite happy.


8. Who are you reading now?

Lynsay Sands and Jeaniene Frost


9. Do you have a special playlist for writing?

I like to listen to moody music on Youtube while I write. It keeps me grounded in my scenes.


10. Last, if you could go back before you published your first book and do it all over again, would you? All the hard parts and easy strides.

I published my first book in 2012. If I could start over, I'd follow my heart and instinct and write the stories that made me happy. I also would write a couple of books before I published the first one. The market changes so quickly, so having more than one book ready too go would have saved me time. I don't regret any of the mistakes I've made, though, and am happy to have learned from them. Now I am writing the series of my heart, with my writing voice that I've over the years trained and crafted. After all, it is about the power of story.


Quickfire Questions:

Black or Purple- Black

Guy’s POV or Gal’s POV- Gal’s POV

Read or Write- Write

Dragons or Wolves- Dragons

Aliens or Shifters- Shifters

Just started your writing career or About to retire- Just started your writing career


Virtual Stalking time:

https://www.facebook.com/TinaGlasneck/

https://twitter.com/TinaGlasneck

http://www.TinaGlasneck.com


"Death by accident, vampire by design! What happens when a romance writer falls overboard into the North Sea? Get ready for a humorous urban fantasy with Once Bitten!


This was supposed to be the cruise that would reignite the spark in my floundering romance writing career. My life changed with an awful splash into the North Sea.


When hypothermia set in, I never expected rescue in the shape of Nessie - yep that Nessie, a dragon. He saved me, but, boy, what a cost.


The human me would have loved to live in a Scottish castle, in the Highlands no less, but something dark lurks here.


This place is full of magic, other supernatural beings that are loyal to Alistair Campbell, the tall, gorgeous dragon shifter.


But, now someone is after me.


Girls are appearing strangled and drained leaving behind vampire markings.


My housemates are giving me the side-eye, like I'd break the cardinal rule in this world: don't reveal yourself to humans.


And now someone is trying to make sure that I'm wiped out.


Walking undead or not, if I'm going down again, I'm taking this wretched corner of the supernatural world with me."


Pick it up today!


4 views0 comments
bottom of page