top of page
  • Writer's pictureMcKayla Schutt

"Fear isn't in my Nature!"

Fall in love with Aribelle and Nikolaj today!

“Not even close to afraid. Are you? I’m not an easy woman to handle, and if you reach out and grab my hand, there’s no going back.” She sipped the last of her drink while keeping her eyes on the male. He opened his mouth but closed it when Shaye stepped toward them. She set another two glasses and a beer on the wood table, and Aribelle slammed the first back and sipped on the second. Shaye sauntered away with the empty glasses, leaving them virtually alone again.

“Fear isn’t in my nature.” His lips lifted in a smirk while his green eyes challenged her. She placed her hand on the table palm up. One touch and she’d know if this man was her mate. “Don’t you want my name first?”

“Aribelle, and if we imprint, then you can tell me yours. If not, then we can go to my truck, have our fun anyway, and never bother looking back,” she offered. Her wolf growled at the idea of letting him go, but if they weren’t mates, she couldn’t keep him close.

“Which do you want more? A hot one-night stand where I ruin you for everyone else, or a mate?” His eyes twinkled with delight as he finished his beer. He set the bottle down next to Aribelle’s hand.

“My wolf is saying one thing, but I know mates change everything.” Her mind hummed with the buzz the alcohol brought to her.

“You didn’t exactly answer the question.” He leaned in toward her but still kept his hands to himself.

“Stop stalling.” She moved her hand closer to him but didn’t grab his arm like she wanted to. A low growl vibrated through his lungs seconds before his hand grabbed hers. A current of electricity zipped up her arm, signaling the imprint. They had three days to complete the bond by mating or lose their wolves...


Need more? Oh I know you do. ;) Grab it for 99 pennies because on Monday this sale with vanish!


Last Note- When buying this set you can totally just read mine if that's all you want! We all know I don't do 99 cent books very often so think of it as a rocking deal on my book. If you want to dip your toes into the bonus stories awesome. But don't feel obligated to do so.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page