top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Hunter

Will their love hold fast or the old saying “marry in haste, repent at leisure” prove true?


Getting to know Sarah Stuart:

1. Who is your favorite character from your newest release? And why?

Richard. He does his best for his family, but he's human, so he makes mistakes.

2. How do you balance work and home life?

I'm lucky in that I've been able to work, mostly as a volunteer, at things I enjoy, and they contribute to my writing rather than interfering with it.

3. First Paranormal romance book you read?

Storm Island by Linda Watkins

4. Do you Google yourself? If so did you laugh or find it interesting?

I was astounded how much was out there on the Internet, not all of it remotely true.

5. How do you select the names of your characters?

Baby name sites usually, often from a specific part of the world.

6. If you didn’t write, what would you do for work?

Expand reading for review, which I already do professionally.

7. What is your writing Kryptonite?

A habit of typing he's when I mean he'd.

8. Who are you reading now?

David Boiani

9. Do you have a special playlist for writing?

I shall take "playlist" literally; all my writing is inspired by music and I listen to whatever fits the current theme.

10. Last, if you could go back before you published your first book and do it all over again, would you? All the hard parts and easy strides.

Absolutely, YES. I've written since I could hold a pencil, and I don't intend yo stop while I can tap words on a keyboard.


Quick fire Questions:

Black or Purple- Purple

Guy’s POV or Gal’s POV- Guy’s POV

Read or Write- Write

Dragons or Wolves- Wolves

Aliens or Shifters- Shifters

Just started your writing career or About to retire- Just started your writing career

Is there anything you would like to know from the author?


Now that you know me a little, its Virtual stalking time:



Richard and Maria's wedding is dreamily romantic, but both of them are still haunted by past rejections. Sinister letters and unwanted gifts arrive, and the more each tries to protect the other by keeping them secret, the heavier the burden of guilt and anxiety. However, when vicious attacks on lives and property begin, Richard and Maria are determined to uncover the identity of their enemy, but they have no idea who might have a motive. Will their love hold fast or the old saying “marry in haste, repent at leisure” prove true?

Two Against the World is the second book in a trilogy. It can be read as a standalone, and I hope to publish book 3 pre-Christmas.

Pick it up today:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07KV1J62S

3 views0 comments
bottom of page