top of page
  • Writer's pictureMcKayla Schutt

PTSD in shifters?

Snip-it time from Leaping into Love! Don't forget to check out S.M. Freed below.


“Come in, Remy,” Clay replied as he relaxed at his desk.

“Thank you for seeing us, Alpha. I believe you can help me and the other females who you protected with our trouble.” Shawn was ready to reveal to Clay just what was going on with them.

“Go ahead, Shawn, and tell me what’s the matter. I’m willing to help anyway if I can, and Remy knows that.” Clay sat backward in his chair and waited for Shawn to reveal what was troubling her.

“Alpha, the females and a few of the youngsters you saved have been experiencing emotional issues. I myself have nightmares almost every night, and we're frightened they will influence our future here with your pack. I'm nervous to be with Remy and have my dreams. Drew and Sage told me they are terrified for me. Do you have anybody who handles PTSD in shifters?” Tears filled Shawn's eyes as she peeked at Clay.

“Shawn, I know of someone who might help. I had an acquaintance I found when I traveled to a world shifter meeting in Europe. I know his sister deals with people and shifters suffering PTSD at an institution in Spain. There is also something an Alpha Royal can do to help and that is to erase the traumatic memories of the person.

“Only the Royals can do this, or I would have helped you with this before. Let me make a few calls to determine if I get have them here. We can go from there.” Clay thought this might happen, so he was prepared for this.

“Oh, Alpha, thank you. I will let the ladies know you will try to help us. Then, maybe we can start our new lives.” Shawn struggled to hold back the tears in her eyes as she looked at her mate.


Grab your copy here


Follow the author below

3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page